Why write? Sharing faith, freedom and purpose.

In 2012 I remained trapped in a heart-wrenching, ongoing situation. I had recently sought counseling through a local ministry and was making slow progress. On one morning in particular, I was ruminating over the previous day’s session and was despondent over the hard choices I was facing.

As I was blowing dry my hair…

Hold that thought

Let me stop and give some clarification. The Holy Spirit, Pneuma in the Greek, is described as “air in motion, a blast of air, breath, wind”. So is the effect of a hair dryer.

While drying my hair that morning, I had a breakthrough. As the hot air blasted, the Holy Spirit worked to peel off layers of misunderstanding, lies and wrong beliefs that had been driving my thoughts and actions. I now had a new understanding, which was Truth!

“Then you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free” (John 8:32).

Our stories have meaning

Since that day, I write.

There’s much more to my story, but that’s the “in a nutshell” version of why I write. The impact of the Holy Spirit’s work in my heart is too powerful to contain!

The collection of words on this blog are a signpost to God’s truth, faithfulness and plan for us. It’s all about living in freedom NOW, connecting with our true identities and living out our purpose.

Before you go, swing by my WELCOME PAGE  to hear more.

Here’s to newfound freedom in Christ!

2 thoughts on “Why write? Sharing faith, freedom and purpose.

  1. Great post Rebecca! I also had a similar experience where I discovered and continue to discover misconception, lies and wrong beliefs, even though I grew up in the church. Isn’t God wonderful to not leave us where we were? Keep walking with Him and keep on being a blessing.

    Like

    • Hi Jenny-Lyn,
      You are so kind! Yes, God has amazed me with His grace, love and mercy, and it’s because of this that I can embrace my redeemed past and walk confidently with Him into my future. Very exciting! Your words bless me!
      Rebecca

      Like

Leave a comment